A guide to publishing, managing and optimizing universal product listings.
Outshifter product listings are universal, meaning they can be sold multiple places online simultaneously. You can create universal product listings manually or by syncing and importing products from your current eCommerce system.
To list products manually head over to Products by clicking the label icon in the main menu. Then press My Listings and Create New.
Please fill out all required fields:
You can drag and drop images to rearrange their order.
The best file type for images is JPEG. Images can have a maximum size of 2MB. However, make sure the images have good quality and high resolution, as we remove product listings that don't meet our quality standards.
If the product comes in multiple variations you can add them by selecting: This product comes in multiple versions, like different sizes or colors.
You can add more than one Option, and the different options will be automatically combined to create unique variants.
Want to finish setting up the product listing later? Simply press the Save as Draft button. The product listing will be saved as a draft.
Published listings can not be converted to or saved as a draft. Changes must either be published or discarded.
You can access your drafts at any time from the Products section of the platform. Go to My Listings, then press Drafts.
To publish your listing simply press the Publish button on the top right corner of the page. This means the product will appear in searches on Outshifter.
Please note that the product won't be visible for other parties before you have been verified.
We review all brands to ensure the highest level of quality. Only verified brands can publish product listings on Outshifter, so make sure you comply.
Learn about our requirements here.
Click on the product listing you want to edit and make the desired changes. Click Update.
Edits to some of the fields in listings that are synchronized with your eCommerce system can not be done in Outshifter, but must be done directly from your eCommerce system.
Please note that you can't save edits made to a published listing as a draft. You must either Update, Discard the changes or Delete the listing completely.
To delete a product listing go to the Products section of the platform, then to My Listings. Open the listing by clicking on it and select Delete in the top right corner.
Keep in mind that once you delete a product listing it can not be restored. All data is permanently removed.
Once you delete a product listing it will remain active on any Partners Sales Channel for up to 30 days. This is to ensure that our Partners have time to replace the listing. During this period you may continue to receive orders. After the 30 day period is over, it will automatically be removed from all Sales Channels.